Research Contacts

Orthopaedics Research Unit Contact Information
Research coordinators are available at Emory Orthopaedics & Spine Center and Grady Memorial Hospital to assist in clinical research projects, IRB submissions, and data collection and analysis. A biomechanics lab is also housed at the Orthopaedics and Spine Center, under the guidance of Dr. William Hutton. Residents also have access to Emory’s Microsurgery Laboratory and arthroscopic simulators.

Research Leadership

Hicham Drissi, PhD
Ashley Freeman, BA
Research Manager
404-778-8007
asroka@emory.edu
Michael Hattery, MBA
Clinical Administrator

404-778-7133
michael.hattery
@emoryhealthcare.org

Nick Willett, PhD

Michael Gottschalk, MD

Scott Boden, MD

Clinical Research Team

Michael Gottschalk, MD

Patricia Bush, MS, EdD
Clinical Research Coordinator IV

patricia.a.bush@emory.edu

Ayesha Khan, MD
Clinical Research Coordinator II

akhan31@emory.edu

Jared O' Neal, MPH
Clinical Research Coordinator II

jwoneal@emory.edu

Erika Ortega, BS
Clinical Research Coordinator II

erika.ortega@emory.edu

Basic Science Team

Hicham Drissi, PhD

Nick Willett, PhD

Mesfin Teklemariam, MS
Research Specialist, Lead

mteklem@emory.edu
404-321-6111 ext. 7451

Colleen Oliver, DMV
Animal Project Coordinator

Colleen.oliver@va.gov
404-321-6111
ext. 7263

Mila Friedman
Research Specialist, Sr.

lmfried@emory.edu
404-778-7148

Thanh Doan, PhD
Instructor


thanh.doan@emory.edu

Hyunhee Ahn, PhD
Research Specialist, Sr.


hyunhee.ahn@emory.edu
404-321-6111 ext. 6149

Zili Wang, MD, PhD
Instructor


zwang2@emory.edu
404-321-6111 ext. 6139