Research Contacts

Orthopaedics Research Unit Contact Information
Our research team includes clinical, translational, and basic research. Clinical Research Coordinators are available at Emory Orthopaedics & Spine Center, Emory Orthopaedics and Spine Hospital, and Grady Memorial Hospital to assist in clinical research projects, IRB submissions, and data collection and analysis. A biomechanics lab is also housed at the Orthopaedics and Spine Center, under the guidance of Dr. William Hutton. Residents have access to Emory’s Microsurgery Laboratory and arthroscopic simulators.

Research Leadership & Administrative Team

Hicham Drissi, PhD
Ashley Freeman, BA
Research Manager
Executive Park Campus
404-778-8007
asroka@emory.edu
Michael Hattery, MBA
Clinical Administrator
404-778-7133
michael.hattery
@emoryhealthcare.org

Nick Willett, PhD

Michael Gottschalk, MD

Scott Boden, MD

Mary Schoenwetter
Mary Schoenwetter, MBA
School of Medicine Administrator
Executive Park Campus
404-778-7538
mary.schoenwetter@
emoryhealthcare.org

Glynnis Holt, BS
Administrative Assistant
Executive Park Campus
404-778-0861
gmholt@emory.edu

Clinical Research Team

Michael Gottschalk, MD

Patricia Bush, MS, EdD
Clinical Research Coordinator IV
Pediatrics and Sports
Executive Park Campus
404-778-8099
patricia.a.bush@emory.edu

Lauren Glenney

Lauren Glenney, MSc
Clinical Research Coordinator II
Spine
Executive Park Campus
404-778-6857
lglenne@emory.edu 

Jared O' Neal, MPH
Clinical Research Coordinator II
Joints
Emory Orthopaedics and
Spine Hospital (Tucker) Campus
404-778-8051
jwoneal@emory.edu

Erika Ortega, BS
Clinical Research Coordinator II
Trauma & Education
Grady Campus
erika.ortega@emory.edu

tiffany dumas

Tiffany Dumas, BS
Clinical Research Coordinator II
Spine
Executive Park Campus
404-778-7881
Tiffany.N.Dumas@emory.edu

Basic Science Research Team

Hicham Drissi, PhD

Nick Willett, PhD





Mesfin Teklemariam, MS
Research Specialist, Lead
404-321-6111, ext. 7451
mteklem@emory.edu

Colleen Oliver, DMV
Animal Project Coordinator
404-321-6111, ext. 7263
colleen.oliver@va.gov

Mila Friedman
Research Specialist, Sr.
404-778-7148
lmfried@emory.edu

Thanh Doan, PhD
Instructor
thanh.doan@emory.edu

Hyunhee Ahn, PhD
Research Specialist, Sr.
404-321-6111 ext. 6149
hyunhee.ahn@emory.edu

Zili Wang, MD, PhD
Instructor
404-321-6111 ext. 6139
zwang2@emory.edu

Guanglu Liu, BS, BA
Research Specialist
404-321-6111 ext 1824
lliu47@emory.edu
Sreedhara Sangadala, 
MSc, MPhil, PhD
Assistant Professor
404-321-6111 ext 6149
ssangad@emory.edu